Update May 23, 2019

Dhaka 3-00 am, 24-June, 2021

5 including Khaleda Zia collect nomination papers for Bogura-6 by-polls

Mirajul Moin Joy

Nomination papers have been collected for five persons, including BNP Chairperson Begum Khaleda Zia, from the party for the by-polls of Bogura-6 parliament to be held on June 24 next.

The seat has fallen vacant as MP-elect BNP Secretary General Mirza Fakhrul Islam Alamgir did not take oath after wining in the 11th parliamentary election from the constituency.

Bogura district unit of BNP leaders collected nomination papers from the BNP chairperson’s Gulshan office on Tuesday.

Bogura district unit BNP convener GM Siraj told BSS that nomination paper has been collected for Khaled Zia and four others- Siraj himself, municipality mayor Mahbubur Rahman, former president of district unit of BNP Rezaul Karim and former general secretary Joynal Abedin.

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)