Update September 15, 2015

Dhaka 6-59 am, 17-May, 2021

6 routes for 4-nation road communication

Sumel Sarker

obaidul kader4

6 routes for 4-nation road communication

15 Septembar 2015, Nirapad News: Road transport and bridges minister Obaidul Quader said that six routes have been finalized to establish road communication between four neighboring countries.

The minister made this disclosure at a press conference at his office in secretariat in city on Monday afternoon.

According to the minister, the routes will be Petrapole/Benapole-Jessore-Dhaka-Chittagong; Chittagong-Dhaka-Hatikumrul-Bogra-Rangpur-Burimari/Chengrabandha (India)-Shiliguri; Dhaka-Hatikumrul-Bogra-Rangpur-Banglabandha/Phulbari (India)-Panitanki (India)/Kakarbhitta (Nepal)-Katmandu (Nepal); Kolkata-Dhaka-Sarail-Sylhet-Tamabil/Douki (India)-Shilong-Guwahati (India)-Samdrup Jhangkar (Bhutan) and Khulna-Jessore-Benapole/Petrapole (India)-Kolkata.

He further said that a motor rally will be held in Bangladesh-Bhutan-India-Nepal between November 14 and December 1.

Starting from India’s Orissa province the rally will go through Nepal, Bhutan and Bangladesh and end in India’s West Bengal.

The minister termed the upcoming motor rally as an outstanding achievement of Bangladesh Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina’s sub-regional diplomacy.

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)