Update May 24, 2021

Dhaka 12-05 pm, 31-July, 2021

Bahrain suspends entry for travelers from Bangladesh, 4 other countries

Mirajul Moin Joy

Bahrain will suspend entry of travelers from countries on its ‘Red List’, which includes Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Nepal from May 24, state news agency (BNA) said.

Bahraini citizens and residency visa holders are not covered by the suspension, but will have to provide a PCR test before boarding a plane and quarantine for 10 days upon arrival, BNA added.

Bahrain will also apply precautionary 10-day quarantine to vaccinated and non-vaccinated individuals from all other countries, in their homes or in places licensed for quarantining, BNA added.

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)