Update May 30, 2019

Dhaka 12-18 pm, 11-May, 2021

BCL announces 251-member DU unit committee

Mirajul Moin Joy

Bangladesh Chhatra League (BCL), the students’ wing of ruling Awami League, today announced its 251-member full-fledged committee of Dhaka University (DU) unit.

Apart from president and general secretary, the committee included 51 vice-presidents, 11 joint secretaries, 11 organising secretaries, 30 different other secretaries, 96 deputy secretaries, 34 assistant secretaries and 16 members.

BCL issued a press release, signed by its central President Rezwanul Haque Chowdhury Shovon, central General Secretary Golam Rabbani, DU unit President Sonjit Chandra Das and DU unit General Secretary Saddam Hussain, here today.

On July 31, 2018 Rezwanul Haque Chowdhury Shovon and Golam Rabbani were made central president and general secretary while Sonjit Chandra Das and Saddam Hussain were made as president and general secretary of the DU unit committee.

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)