Update November 29, 2015

Dhaka 1-19 am, 28-September, 2020

BFUJ election, Altaf made president, Omar GS

Sumel Sarker

Altaf Mahmud president, Omar Faruk GS

BFUJ election, Altaf made president, Omar GS

29 November 2015, Nirapad News: Altaf Mahmood and Omar Faruqque have respectively been elected as president and general secretary in the election of Bangladesh Federal Union of Journalists (BFUJ).

Moreover, Zafar Wazed has been elected as vice-president.

Banglanews24.com’s Chittagong bureau editor Tapan Chakrabarty was elected as the joint secretary general for Chittagong division beating his nearest candidate Didarul Alam by 79-vote.

Tapan Chakrabarty bagged 176 votes from Chittagong and Cox’s Bazar while Didarul got 97 votes.

Veteran journalist Abu Taher announced the poll results as chief election commissioner around 8:30pm.

However, the election was started at 9:00pm and ended at 5:00pm on Saturday

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)