Update December 12, 2015

Dhaka 12-20 am, 27-October, 2020

BPL 2015, Riders need 164-run in Qualifier 1

Sumel Sarker


BPL 2015, Riders need 164-run in Qualifier 1

12 December 2015, Nirapad News: Comilla Victorians scored 163-run losing seven wickets in their allocated over in the Qualifier 1 of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2015 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur of Dhaka on Saturday.

Winning the toss, Riders captain Shakib Al Hasan invited Victorians to bat first.

Victorians opener Imrul Kayes and Liton Das gave a brilliant start. They scored 79-run in 11-over before the Liton Das returned to pavilion. He scored 28-run off 37-ball.

Imrul Kayes hit 67-run off 48-ball while Ashar Zaidi took 40-run off 15-ball, helping Victorians to reach 163-run in 20-over.

NLTC Perera picked up five wickets while Mohammad Nabi and Saqlain Sajib took one wicket each.

Comilla Victorians Team

Imrul Kayes, Liton Das, Mashrafe Mortaza*, AD Russell, Ashar Zaidi, Ahmed Shehzad, Alok Kapali, Shuvagata Hom, Abu Hider, Mahmudul Hasan, KMDN Kulasekara
Rangpur Riders team

LMP Simmons, Soumya Sarkar, Jahurul Islam, Shakib Al Hasan*, NLTC Perera, DJG Sammy, Mohammad Nabi, Mohammad Mithun†, Arafat Sunny, Saqlain Sajib, Al-Amin

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)