Update December 7, 2015

Dhaka 10-56 am, 29-October, 2020

BPL 2015, Victorians beat Bulls by 7-wkt

Sumel Sarker


BPL 2015, Victorians beat Bulls by 7-wkt

07 December 2015, Nirapad News: Comilla Victorians beat Barisal Bulls by seven wickets with 15-ball to spare in the 23rd Match of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2015 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in city’s Mirpur on Monday.

Winning the toss, Victorians invited Bulls to bat first. Their bowlers strangled the Bulls batsmen from the outset with their impeccable line and length.

Bulls managed to score a below par 105-run losing six wickets in their allotted 20-over. Bulls’ star recruit Chris Gayle failed for two matches in a row. He managed to score only 8-run off 11-ball.

Captain Mahmudullah scored 26-run while Rony Talukdar, Sabbir Rahman, S Prasanna and E Lewis took 19, 17, 15 and 15 run respectively.

Ashar Zaidi took two wickets giving away only 12-run from his four overs. Besides, Shoaib Malik, Abu Hider, Darren Stevens and Kamrul Islam Rabbi took one wicket each.

In response, Victorians also suffered early hitch when both their openers — Liton K Das and Imrul Kayes — returned to pavilion without opening account. Three of their top order batsmen returned within 10th over scoring only 48-run. But, the target was too small to create panic in the line-up.

Flawless innings of Ahmed Shehzad steered the Bulls ashore. He scored unbeaten 76-run off 63-ball while Ashar Zaidi took 20.

Sajedul Islam, Al-Amin Hossain and Taijul Islam picked up one wicket each.

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)