Update November 22, 2015

Dhaka 8-54 pm, 26-September, 2020

Chittagong Vikings bat in BPL opener

Sumel Sarker

Rangpur_Riders- Chittagong vikings

Chittagong Vikings bat in BPL opener

22 November 2015, Nirapad News: Chittagong Vikings are facing bowlers of Rangpur Riders at the first match of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) at Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur on Sunday.

Chittagong have scored 52 for one at the end to 4th over of the 20-over match that began around 2:00pm.

Tillakaratne Dilshan went back to pavilion with 29 runs off 15 balls while Tamim Iqbal and Taskin Ahmed are at the crease with 22 and o runs respectively.

Earlier, Chittagong Vikings won the toss and elected to bat.

Chittagong Vikings
Tamim Iqbal, TM Dilshan, Taskin Ahmed, Ziaur Rahman, Enamul Haque jnr, Shafiul Islam, Asif Ahmed, BMAJ Mendis, Anamul Haque, E Chigumbura, Mohammad Amir

Rangpur Riders team
Shakib Al Hasan*, Soumya Sarkar, DJG Sammy, LMP Simmons, NLTC Perera, Mohammad Mithun†, Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Al-Amin, Arafat Sunny, Saqlain Sajib, Abu Jayed

Umpires – Enamul Haque and Sharfuddoula
TV umpire – REJ Martinesz (Sri Lanka)
Match referee – Raqibul Hasan
Reserve umpire – Akteruzzaman

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)