Update October 15, 2015

Dhaka 10-57 am, 25-February, 2021

Gazette on Mymensingh division published

Sumel Sarker

mymensing 3

Gazette on Mymensingh division published

15 October 2015, Nirapad News: A gazette notification has been published regarding formation of Mymensingh division comprising Mymensingh, Jamalpur, Netrokona and Sherpur districts.

The four districts will be transferred to the newly formed division from Dhaka Division, according to the gazette.

As per order of the President, the notification, signed by public administration senior secretary Dr Kamal Abdul Naser Chowdhury, was issued on Tuesday.

On September 14, a meeting of the National Implementation Committee for Administrative Reorganisation (NICAR) chaired by Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina approved the formation of the 8th division of the country comprising four districts.

The order would be in effect soon, said the gazette.

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)