Update November 22, 2015

Dhaka 8-56 am, 27-September, 2020

IBCCI leaders elected

Sumel Sarker


IBCCI leaders elected

22 November 2015, Nirapad News: A 16-member Board of Directors of India-Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce and Industry (IBCCI) for 2015 – 17 periods was elected with Taskeen Ahmed, Managing Director of Ifad Autos Ltd. as its President. Managing Director of Marico Bangladesh Ltd. Aditya Ajit Kumar Shome and Managing Director of Bangladesh System Technologies Ltd. Dewan Sultan Ahmed have been elected as Vice-Presidents. While, Managing Director of CEAT AKKHAN Ltd., Jyotibrata Banerjee ; Managing Director of Quality Enterprise; Md. Abdul Wahed, Managing Director of R.S. Syndicate Pvt. Ltd., Kutub Uddin Khan Shelley were elected as Honorary Secretary General, Honorary Joint Secretary General and Honorary Treasurer respectively. Other members of the newly elected board are – Aroop Nath Chatterjee of Asian Paints Ltd.; Al-Haj Mohammad Ali of Mohammad Enterprise; Dr. Muktar Ahmed Sarkar of Indofil Bangladesh Industries Pvt.

Ltd.; Farkhunda Jabeen Khan of MAKS Attire; Haji Md. Shahjahan of M/S Bangladesh Unnyan Sangstha; Mohammad Ali of Fatullah Steel Re-Rolling Mills; Mukul Manish of Tata Motors Ltd.; Pinak Chakraborty of State Bank of India; Sanjeeb Kumar Roy of SUN Pharmaceuticals (Bangladesh) Ltd. & Sanjay Pal of MRB Bangladesh Pvt. Limited. The election process was completed on November 19, 2015, according to a statement.

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)