Update November 14, 2015

Dhaka 12-27 pm, 11-May, 2021

India opt to bowl against S. Africa in second Test

Sumel Sarker


India opt to bowl against S. Africa in second Test

14 November 2015, Nirapad News: India’s captain Virat Kohli won the toss and sent South Africa in to bat in the second Test at the Chinnaswamy stadium in Bangalore on Saturday.

India made two changes from the side that won the first Test in Mohali by 108 runs, bringing in premier fast bowler Ishant Sharma and all-rounder Stuart Binny in place of Umesh Yadav and Amit Mishra.

South Africa, for whom AB de Villiers is playing his 100th Test, replaced the injured pace duo of Dale Steyn and Vernon Philander with Morne Morkel and Kyle Abbott.

The Proteas also brought in all-rounder JP Duminy, who missed the first Test due to injury, in place of off-spinner Simon Harmer.


India: Virat Kohli (capt), Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravindra Jadeja, Stuart Binny,Ravichandran Ashwin, Varun Aaron, Ishant Sharma

South Africa: Hashim Amla (capt), Dean Elgar, Stiaan van Zyl, Faf du Plessis, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Dane Vilas, Kyle Abbott, Kagiso Rabada,Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir

Umpires: Ian Gould (ENG) and Richard Kettleborough (ENG)
TV umpire: Chettithody Shamshuddin (IND)
Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)