Update January 23, 2016

Dhaka 9-35 pm, 27-January, 2021

India opt to bowl in 5th ODI against Australia

Sumel Sarker

India opt

India opt to bowl in 5th ODI against Australia

23 January 2016, Nirapad News: Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and chose to bowl in the fifth and final one-day international against Australia at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Saturday.

India made two changes to the side that lost to Australia in Canberra on Wednesday, bringing in batsman Manish Pandey for the injured Ajinkya Rahane and fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah for Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Australia replaced the injured Glenn Maxwell with Shaun Marsh and brought in Scott Boland for fellow seamer Kane Richardson. Australia lead the series 4-0 after wins in Perth, Brisbane, Melbourne and Canberra.


Australia – David Warner, Aaron Finch, Steve Smith (capt), George Bailey, Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, John Hastings, Scott Boland, Nathan Lyon

India – Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Manish Pandey, MS Dhoni (capt), Gurkeerat Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishi Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Ishant Sharma

Umpires: Richard Kettleborough (ENG), Paul Wilson (AUS)

TV Umpire: John Ward (AUS)

Match referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)