Update May 18, 2015

Dhaka 6-35 am, 06-August, 2020

Liton, Mustafiz in Tigers’ squad against India

Sumel Sarker

Bangladesh vs India

Liton, Mustafiz in Tigers’ squad against India

18 May 2015, Nirapad News: The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Sunday announced a 23-man preliminary squad for the upcoming home series against India in June.

Wicketkeeper-batsman Litton Das, left-arm medium pacer Mustafizur Rahman, and right-hand batsman Rony Talukdar were named by selectors in the preliminary squad.

The players will report to National Team Strength and Conditioning Coach Mario Villavarayen at the Shere-bangla National Cricket Stadium at 10:15 am on May 20.

Preliminary squad: Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Musfiqur Rahim, Soumya Sarkar, Shuvagata Hom Chowdhury, Litton Kumar Das, Nasir Hossain, Anamul Haque, Shabbir Rahaman, Taijul Islam, Arafat Sunny, Zubair Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza, Taskin Ahmed, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abul Hassan, Mohammed Shahid, Shaiful Islam, Rony Talukdar.

The Indian squad for next month’s tour of Bangladesh is to be picked by the national cricket selection panel headed by Sandeep Patil on May 20.

“The meeting to select the Indian team for the tour of Bangladesh featuring one Test and three One-Day Internationals would be held at the Cricket Centre on May 20,” said BCCI sources on Friday.

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)