Update September 14, 2015

Dhaka 1-33 pm, 25-February, 2021

Mymensingh now division

Sumel Sarker

mymensingh division

Mymensingh now division

14 Septembar 2015, Nirapad News: Mymensingh has been made the 8th division of the country comprising of four districts.

The decision was taken at a meeting of the National Implementation Committee for Administrative Reorganisation (NICAR), after the cabinet meeting on Monday.

After meetings, Cabinet Secretary Muhammad Musharraf Hossain Bhuiyan disclosed the matter at press berifing.

The districts include Mymensingh, Sherpur, Jamalpur and Netrakona. Mymensingh will be the divisional headquarters.

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)