Update January 28, 2016

Dhaka 8-34 pm, 15-May, 2021

Nasir president, Nayeem GS of new Chandpur dist AL committee

Sumel Sarker

awami league

Nasir president, Nayeem GS of new Chandpur dist AL committee

28 January 2015, Nirapad News: Nasir Uddin Ahmed and Abu Nayeem Patwari Dulal have been elected as the new president and general secretary respectively of Chandpur District Awami League at its triennial council organised at District Stadium here today.

In the afternoon, Awami League general secretary and Minister for Public Administration Syed Ashraful Islam announced the names of the new president and general secretary of the district committee of Awami League (AL).

Earlier in the morning, AL Advisory Council member Dr Mohiuddin Khan Alamgir, MP, formally inaugurated the council of the AL district unit.

Speaking at the inaugural session, Syed Ashraful Islam said Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina has been working relentlessly to build the country as a middle income state. “I can presume for sure that you are now realising the way Sheikh Hasina has been ensuring the country’s forward march. So, the government of Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina is essential repeatedly for the cause of the nation. And for this reason, all in our party should work together,” he said.

The AL general secretary said, “Awami League is dominating the national politics of the country. The state power is not meant for narrow personal income or gain of the country and its people. Awami League could not be contained in its struggle for the cause of people unleashing torture and repression of any kind and it could not be refrained from just cause for the people in future also.”

Chandpur District AL president Shamsul Haque Bhuiyan, MP, chaired the inaugural session, also addressed, among others, by AL joint general secretaries Mahbub-ul-Alam Hanif and Dr Dipu Moni, MP, Dhaka City AL general secretary and Relief and Disaster Management Minister Mofazzal Hossain Chowdhury Maya (Bir Bikram), AL organising secretary Bir Bahadur, MP, agriculture affairs secretary Dr Abdur Razzak, MP, Liberation War affairs secretary Captain (Retd) AB Tajul Islam, MP, and president of the National Press Club M Shafiqur Rahman.

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)