Update February 11, 2015

Dhaka 12-46 pm, 05-March, 2021

New High Court judges to take oath Thursday

Sumel Sarker

Bangladesh Supreme Court

Bangladesh Supreme Court

11 February 2015, Nirapad News: Ten newly-appointed additional judges of the High Court division will take oath of office on Thursday.

Chief Justice Surendra Kumar Sinha will administer the oath at 10:30 am at the Supreme Court auditorium, said an official release on Wednesday.

On February 9, the President made the appointments for a period of two years, exercising his power under the Constitution.

The newly-appointed additional judges are: Chittagong Metropolitan District and Sessions Judge (retd) SM Mojibur Rahman, Supreme Court Registrar Farid Ahmed Shibli, Gazipur District Judge Amir Hossain, Advocate Khizir Ahmed Chowdhury, Deputy Attorney General Rajik Al Jalil, Advocate Jyotirmoy Narayan Dev Chakrawarty, Deputy Attorney General Bhishma Dev Chakrawarty, Advocate M Iqbal Kabir Liton, Deputy Attorney General M Salim and Deputy Attorney General M Suhrawardy.

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)