Update November 25, 2018

Dhaka 4-21 pm, 15-August, 2020

Sheikh Hasina to contest from Gopalganj-3, Rangpur-6

Mirajul Moin Joy

Awami League President and Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will contest the upcoming 11th national election from Gopalganj-3 and Rangpur-6 parliamentary seats.

“Awami League President Sheikh Hasina has got party nomination to contest the election from Gopalganj-3 and Rangpur-6 seats,” AL General Secretary Obaidul Quader told a press conference today at the party president’s Dhanmondi political office.

The ruling party started distribution of its nomination letters among the selected candidates to contest the election.

Quader opened the distribution of nomination letters at 10:00am at the party’s Bangabandhu Avenue central office here.

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)