Update August 5, 2015

Dhaka 3-32 pm, 04-March, 2021

U-12 Football Team fly to South Korea today

Sumel Sarker


U-12 Football Team fly to South Korea today

05 August 2015, Nirapad News: Bangladesh National Under-12 Football Team will fly to South Korea today (Wednesday) morning to take part in the Asian Youth Football Fiesta-2015 in South Korea scheduled to take place from August 7 to 10.
Picking 16 from around 200 players, Bangladesh Football Federation (BFF) announced the squad on June 6. After giving training to these players for last two months at the BFF Academy, Sylhet, coaches finally selected 12 players for the event.
Along with the players, four coaches, manager and media manager will be in the delegation. Under-12 football teams from 15 countries around the world will play in the Fiesta.
The match duration will be of 30 minutes with 15 minutes in each half and six players will be in each side. Bangladesh will play two matches every day.
Bangladesh Football Federation held a press conference at the BFF House on Tuesday at presence of the players, coaches and team manager to brief media about team’s participations in the event.
Team captain Mehdi Hasan said, “We will try to uphold the name of the country with better results and we have the faith.”
BFF vice-president and Football Development Committee chairman Badol Roy along with BFF member Fazlur Rahman Babul and Satyajit Das Rupu were present in the press meet.
Badol Roy said that they were very grateful to the parents of the players as they permitted their sons to take part in the event.
The BFF vice-president said, “The team will be placed at the BFF Football Academy after returning from Korea. We will look after them and take care about their education.”

Bangladesh U-12 National Football Team:
Mehdi Hasan (skipper), Rakibul Hasan, Hira Ahmed, Mohammad Miraz, Mohammad Rana, Rashedul Islam, Mominul Islam Tanmoy, Shahriar Kabir, Sagar Chandra Patra, Murad Hossen, Mehrab Hossen Api and Rezaul Karim.

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)