Update November 23, 2015

Dhaka 6-05 pm, 27-February, 2021

Vikings beat Super Stars

Sumel Sarker


Vikings beat Super Stars

23 November 2015, Nirapad News: Chittagong Vikings beat Sylhet Super Stars by 1-run in a last ball thriller in the third match of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2015 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur of Dhaka on Monday.

Vikings were invited to bat first by Sylhet Super Stars captain Mushfiqur Rahim who won in the toss.

Captain Tamim Iqbal made a blistering 69-run off 45-ball that provided a flying start for the Vikings. Later, Yasir Ali, Jeevan Mendis and Ziaur Rahman scored 63, 20 and 15 runs respectively to help team amass 180-run losing five wickets after their 20-over quota.

Mohammad Shahid, Subashis Roy, Nazmul Islam and Ajantha Mendis all took one wicket each while Yasir Ali was run out in the last ball of the innings.

In response to the Vikings’ innings, Sylhet Super Stars opener Dilshan Munaweera provided a flying start. He scored 64-run off 30-ball with the help of 13 4’s and one 6.

Nurul Hasan made 32-run. Mushfiqur Rahim hit a brilliant 34-ball 50-run but failed to take him ashore.

Vikings’ bowler Shafiul Islam took three wickets giving away only 25-run in his four over while Saeed Ajmal took two. Mohammad Amir could not take wickets but gave away only 19-run.

Vikings’ bowler Shafiul Islam was adjudged player of the match.

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)