Update December 8, 2015

Dhaka 4-31 pm, 21-October, 2020

Vikings taste defeat in a row

Sumel Sarker


Vikings taste defeat in a row

08 December 2015, Nirapad News: Chittagong Vikings have tasted another defeat, this time by Dhaka Dynamites by 45 runs in the 25th Match of Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2015 at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur of Dhaka Tuesday.

Earlier, Chittagong won the toss and invited Dhaka Dynamites to bat. Dhaka scored 121-run losing eight wickets from their stipulated 20-over.

KC Sangakkara scored 38 runs and Mosaddek Hossain 24 while Amir and Saiful bagged three wickets each.

Chasing 122-run target, Chittagong lost all wickets to score 76 runs. Mosharraf got four wickets and Mustafiz two.

Allude to Chittagong Vikings have won only two matches out of nine in this tournament and stands at 6th in point table.

Dhaka Dynamites team
Yasir Shah, Shykat Ali, KC Sangakkara*†, Nasir Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mosaddek Hossain, Mosharraf Hossain, Nabil Samad, Abul Hasan, MN Waller, Mohammad Hafeez

Chittagong Vikings team
Tamim Iqbal*, TM Dilshan, Anamul Haque†, Umar Akmal, Ziaur Rahman, Yasir Ali, Bilawal Bhatti, Elias Sunny, Shafiul Islam, Mohammad Amir, Asif Hasan

Visitor's Comment: ( The authorities are in no condition responsible for any comments of the reader)